Collegiate Fencing


Our fencers learn that the combination of high scholastic and fencing achievement is a winning combination for success. Coaches from Ivy League and other elite universities are in constant contact with our program, as they recruit our fencers for the NCAA programs.


The following is a sample of MTEAM members and their choices of US colleges:


Alexander Massialas
Turner Caldwell
Lily McElwee
Darren Mei
Andre Cornman
Christie Dawson
Shiv Kachru
Jillian Liu
Jacob Stein
Dillon Lew
Brian Wang
UC San Diego
Rosalyn Lim
Armin Chan
Benjamin Dorn
Florence Lee
Pillar Alicia
Penn State
Doris Willette
David Willette
Nobuo Bravo
UC Berkley
Alex Huang
Min Jung Kang
Yury Sobolev
Eric Ching
Gabriel Cuzzillo
Zane Haney
U. Penn
Leland Bernstein
Alex Simmons
Katherine Kim
Mary Spohn
Phoebe Lee
Priscilla Lee
Marc Berghouse
Notre Dame
Gerek Meinhardt
Ambika Singh
Jackson Okuhn
Jeff Martin
Carnegie Mellon
Elliot Cuzzillo
Kate Phillips
Johns Hopkins
Ashley Lau
Ohio State
Allison Henvick
Lucas Wang
Gabriel Chan
MW McElwee



NCAA Fencing


Some of the earliest fencing programs in the US were in the Ivy League schools. Collegiate teams fence inter-division (teams from Division I, II, and III), and all divisions participate in the NCAA Championships.


At the 2014 NCAA Fencing Championships, the "Final Four" Men's Foil fencers were all MTEAM fencers representing their respective schools.
   Click Here to see MTEAM NCAA Results.




Division I Schools

Atlantic Coast Conference
  • Boston College
  • Duke University
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • University of Notre Dame
Ivy League
  • Brown University
  • Columbia University (with Barnard College)
  • Cornell University (women only)
  • Harvard University
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Princeton University
  • Yale University
  • United States Air Force Academy (Air Force)
  • Cleveland State University
  • University of Detroit Mercy
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University (women only)
  • Lafayette College
  • Northwestern University (women only)
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Ohio State University
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Stanford University
  • St. John's University, New York
  • Temple University (women only)


Division II Schools

  • Queens College, New York (women only)
  • University of California, San Diego (UC San Diego)
  • Wayne State University


Division III Schools

  • Brandeis University
  • California Institute of Technology
  • City College of New York (women only)
  • Drew University
  • Haverford College
  • Hunter College
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Lawrence University
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • New York University (Division I Fencing)
  • Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Tufts University (women only)
  • Vassar College
  • Wellesley College (women only)
  • Yeshiva University




Intercollegiate Fencing Association


The Intercollegiate Fencing Association (IFA) is the oldest collegiate fencing conference in the United States. Seven of the members of the IFA are also members of the Ivy League, and all of the Ivy universities with Division I fencing programs are also members of the IFA.


The IFA has 11 members:

  • Brandeis University
  • Brown University
  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University (women only)
  • Harvard University
  • M.I.T.
  • New York University
  • Princeton University
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Vassar College
  • Yale University